The current board (2018) consists of the following members:


Prof. Keyoumars Ashkan, Professor and Consultant Neurosurgeon, King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust ​

Vice President                         

Mr Alexander Green, Consultant Neurosurgeon, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Research and Development

Mr James Fitzgerald, Consultant Neurosurgeon, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust


Prof Paul Eldridge, Professor and Consultant Neurosurgeon, The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust


Mr. Nik Patel, Consultant Neurosurgeon, North Bristol NHS Trust

Trainee representative:             

Ms Shami Acharya, ST5 Neurosurgery Trainee, King's College Hospital NHS Foundation                                                                

Copyright 2018 British Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon